MENU
SERMA Energy has inaugurated its platform dedicated to batteries and power electronics
Toutes les actualités, Uncategorized
27
Mar 19

On Monday 25 March, SERMA Group inaugurated its test, expertise and services platform dedicated to the electrical energy sector. Nearly 200 people were gathered for this event. The group’s latest platform, SERMA Energy, is unique in Europe and is located in the AMPéRIS technology park in Pessac, which is part of the SEML Route des Lasers.
This platform complements the group’s technological capabilities in the fields of microelectronics, embedded systems and cybersecurity, and consolidates the one-stop shop for expertise and consulting it offers in electronics and systems.

Specialist in electronics, SERMA Group, based in Pessac for nearly 30 years, has been carrying out expertise and tests on power converters and batteries for many years through its subsidiary SERMA Technologies.

To support the strong growth of the electrical energy sector, the group has opened a platform of more than 5000m² dedicated to the electrical energy sector with an investment of more than 15 million euros. SERMA Energy is the only French service provider to support its customers throughout the entire value chain.

Called “Energy 2020”, the project was launched on 1 January 2019 with the creation of an innovative independent centre, unique in Europe, and offers manufacturers a complete range of qualitative and normative tests and certifications.
The platform is organized into 3 departments: batteries (cells, modules and packs), power electronics (converters, on-board or fixed chargers) and applications (e-engines, drones, SMARTgrids).

The platform has numerous battery benches including more than 192 cell channels, 6 module channels and 8 pack channels, 12 power converter benches, 8 EV charger benches and 4 e-engine benches.
The means are designed to meet all current and future standard technologies with means that can exceed powers of more than one Megawatt.

This service can be combined with an engineering and industrialization support offer for all sectors of activity. SERMA Energy will eventually have more than 30 employees in this high-tech sector.

SERMA Energy primarily serves the automotive market, which is facing the transition from thermal to all-electric engines. SERMA Energy has signed a major multi-year contract with the manufacturer RENAULT. Beyond that, the offer is aimed at all sectors impacted by electrification, such as aeronautics for hybrid and electric aircraft, or the tertiary sector around smart grids for example (intelligent storage and energy management networks).

“Together with SERMA and other companies and laboratories, the region is capable of hosting this industrial, technological and laboratory ecosystem, making New Aquitaine the automotive region of tomorrow.” explains Alain ROUSSET, President of the région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, at the inauguration.

To give life to this structuring project for the electrical energy sector, SERMA Energy has set up on the former Thalès industrial site in the Bersol area of Pessac. It is the first industrial company to set up in this 11 hectare area. The Group is a partner of the SEML Route des Lasers, which was able to carry out this project thanks to the financial support of the Conseil régional Nouvelle-Aquitaine, the Conseil départemental de la Gironde and Bordeaux Métropole.

The inauguration took place in the presence of Alain Rousset, President of SEML Route des lasers and President of the New Aquitaine region, Franck Raynal, Mayor of Pessac and Vice-President of Bordeaux Métropole, Bernard Garrigou, Mayor of Canéjan and County Councillor of Pessac 1, Philippe Berlié, President of the SERMA Group and Jacques Trépant, Director of SERMA Energy.

.

Partagez l'article :

MENU
ACTUALITÉS
SERMA Energy a inauguré sa plateforme dédiée aux batteries et à l’électronique de puissance
Toutes les actualités
27
Mar

Lundi 25 mars, SERMA Group a inauguré sa plateforme d’essais, d’expertise et de services dédiée à la filière énergie électrique. Près de 200 personnes étaient réunies pour cet événement. Plateforme unique en Europe, la dernière-née du groupe, baptisée SERMA Energy, est implantée sur le Parc technologique AMPéRIS de Pessac appartenant à la SEML Route des Lasers. Cette plateforme vient compléter le dispositif technologique du groupe servant les domaines de la microélectronique, les systèmes embarqués et la cybersécurité,  et consolide le guichet unique d’expertise et de conseil qu’il offre autour de l’électronique et des systèmes.

Spécialiste des métiers de l’électronique, SERMA Group, implanté depuis près de 30 ans à Pessac, réalise depuis de nombreuses années de l’expertise et des tests sur les convertisseurs de puissance et sur les batteries au travers de sa filiale SERMA Technologies.

Afin d’accompagner la forte croissance de la filière énergie électrique, le groupe a ouvert une plateforme de plus de 5000m² dédiée à la filière énergie électrique avec un investissement de plus de 15 millions d’euros. SERMA Energy est le seul prestataire français à accompagner ses clients sur l’ensemble de la chaine de valeur.

Baptisé « Energie 2020 », le projet a vu le jour le 1e janvier 2019 avec la création d’un centre indépendant innovant, unique en Europe, et propose aux industriels un panel complet d’essais et de certifications qualitatives et normatives.
La plateforme est organisée en 3 départements : batteries (cellules, modules et packs), électronique de puissance (convertisseurs, chargeurs embarqués ou fixes) et applications (e-moteurs, drones, SMARTgrids).

La plateforme dispose de nombreux bancs batteries dont plus 192 voies cellules, 6 voies modules et 8 voies packs, 12 bancs convertisseurs de puissance, 8 bancs pour chargeur VE et 4 bancs e-moteurs.
Les moyens sont dimensionnés pour répondre à l’ensemble des technologies standards actuelles et futures avec des moyens pouvant dépasser des puissances de plus d’un MégaWatt.

Ce service peut s’associer à une offre d’accompagnement en ingénierie et industrialisation pour tous les secteurs d’activités. SERMA Energy comptera à terme plus de 30 collaborateurs dans ce secteur de pointe.

SERMA Energy sert en premier lieu le marché automobile, confronté à la transition des motorisations thermiques au tout électrique. SERMA Energy a signé un contrat majeur pluri-annuel avec le constructeur RENAULT. Au-delà, l’offre s’adresse à tous les secteurs impactés par l’électrification, comme l’aéronautique pour l’avion hybride et électrique, ou le secteur tertiaire autour des smart grids par exemple (réseaux intelligents de stockage et de gestion de l’énergie).

« Avec SERMA et d’autres entreprises et laboratoires, la région est capable d’accueillir cet écosystème industriel technologique et de laboratoire, faisant de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine la région de l’automobile de demain. » explique Alain ROUSSET, Président de la région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, lors de l’inauguration.

Pour donner vie à ce projet structurant pour la filière énergie électrique, SERMA Energy s’est implantée sur l’ancien site industriel de Thalès dans la zone de Bersol à Pessac. C’est le premier industriel à s’implanter sur cet espace de 11ha. Le Groupe est partenaire de la SEML Route des Lasers qui a pu concrétiser ce projet grâce au soutien financier du Conseil régional Nouvelle-Aquitaine, du Conseil départemental de la Gironde et de Bordeaux Métropole.

L’inauguration s’est déroulée en présence de Monsieur Alain Rousset, Président de la SEML Route des lasers et Président de la région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Franck Raynal, Maire de Pessac et Vice-Président de Bordeaux Métropole, Bernard Garrigou, Maire de Canéjan et Conseiller départemental de Pessac 1, Philippe Berlié, Président du Groupe SERMA et Jacques Trépant, Directeur de SERMA Energy.

 

Retour sur l’inauguration en vidéo :

 

Retour sur l’inauguration en images :

Partagez l'article :